Uncategorized

Life of Damien

Kinda like a diary, with the exception, that, I guess I want people to read it. Which I suppose is quite egotistical, as it seems to suggest that my life is worth taking time out of your busy schedule to read about. Which in turn might suggest that my life is more important than yours. So here’s the kicker, to me it is, to you it is not, wait I can jusitfy this I think. Firstly,  Unless we are like, super humble, selfless givers ( which I am not ) we are going to value our lives’ over the lives’ of others, this is natural. I think even an atheist and a theist would agree on that being the response of our nature, the theist might go on to add that we should strive to reach a place where we can value the lives of others over our own. I’m pretty sure that would be where that brittle tryst would end. Secondly, I can assure you that this took me a lot longer to write, than for you to read, so in that sense the scales of justice might just be restored to an acceptable equalibrium of self worth. Well my plan is to keep these short, and maybe occasionally sweet, in the hope that a 2 minute read might entice more people to read it. Also then it don’t take so long to write, they call that a win, win, whoever they are.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life of Damien

Leave a comment